介绍Songbird,Flare的金丝雀网络

介绍Songbird,Flare的金丝雀网络

2021年7月20日

我们很高兴发布我们关于Flare开发和推出的最新计划。在Flare,我们一直在对网络和旨在提供实用性的各种核心Flare协议进行广泛测试。我们的测试现在已经达到了一个点,许多元素在一个孤立的测试网络上的进一步测试中几乎无法理解。我们现在将在对抗性的环境中对运行中的区块链进行实时测试。在接下来的6周内,我们将为Flare发布一个名为Songbird的 "金丝雀 "网络。

什么是金丝雀网络?

一个 "金丝雀网络 "是一个运行中的区块链,有一个确定的(因此是稀缺的)代币供应,旨在用于测试相关主网的功能。在金丝雀网络上,用户有一个不能随意补充的余额。这与测试网相反,测试网通常有无限的代币供应,通过水龙头向任何用户提供增量。

定义的和稀缺的令牌供应可能会赋予令牌价值,可能会使它对攻击者有吸引力,这样测试就会尽可能的 "真实"。这使得测试中的系统可以得到强化。Polkadot是金丝雀网络概念的发起者,他们的Kusama网络。

Songbird的目的是什么?

Songbird是Flare的金丝雀网络,它将有两个不同的阶段。在Flare推出之前,Songbird将在继续测试Flare时间序列Oracle、StateConnector和F-Asset系统以及网络架构方面发挥重要作用。FTSO和F-Asset协议将在Songbird上上线,F-Asset由底层代币生成。这将为Flare的最终推出提高安全性、稳定性和可信度。

在Flare推出后,Songbird旨在成为一个长期的网络,用于测试Flare的治理主导变化,如纳入新的F-Assets,改变FTSO、F-Asset系统或任何其他网络变化。

在所有时期,Songbird还有两个核心用途。首先, 为希望在Flare上启动的应用程序进行高级测试和社区建设。理想情况下,所有在Flare上推出的应用程序,特别是那些利用FTSO和F-Asset系统的应用程序,将在Songbird上进行初步测试。第二,作为FLR代币持有者熟悉Flare关键协议的一种方式,如委托给FTSO、F-Asset的铸造和使用建立在Flare上的应用程序,而不将其FLR代币置于风险之中。

Flare将以所有经过测试的核心协议、FTSO、初始F-Assets和StateConnector启动。使用Songbird作为Flare潜在更新的测试平台,意味着在Flare和Songbird之间,Songbird往往是更先进的网络。创新和新的dApp发布将首先发生在Songbird上,然后在测试后可能会在Flare上推出。这使得Songbird成为自己的网络类型,对于那些不需要Flare的预期稳定性,但希望享受核心Flare协议和Songbird可能在Flare之前提供的更先进的功能的应用程序来说,可能是有用的,单独的。这通常会吸引价值较低的应用,而Flare可能会吸引处理更高价值的应用。

Songbird令牌

松鸟将有自己的代币,松鸟($SGB),它将分配一次,并以相同的比例分配给所有相同的FLR分配对象。总的起始供应量将是150亿,通过FTSO和验证人奖励系统,初始通胀率为每年10%。这意味着在快照时,每持有1个XRP,就会有0.1511个SGB被分配。

将不会有预设的铸币奖励池,相反,该供应将保留在Flare基金会。如果你通过自我保管认领FLR,你将使用相同的以太坊式地址,但有一个不同的链ID来访问Songbird。如果你通过交易所认领你的FLR,他们将代表你接收SGB。你将需要要求他们把它分发给你。

治理

与Flare类似,SGB令牌可用于执行治理作用。与Flare不同的是,这不会对Songbird本身的变化进行实施(因为Songbird在这方面从属于Flare)。然而,治理可能有助于在Songbird状态连接器、FTSO和F-Asset协议中分别添加Flare治理未建议的额外链、价格和F-Assets。

启动顺序

Songbird将首先作为一个纯EVM智能合约网络推出,这将使网络架构的测试和第三方dapp的测试开始。随后,FTSO、State Connector和F-asset系统将被启用。

Flare发布

Flare将在对Songbird上的所有系统进行大量测试后推出,目前的最终安全审计计划在9月底完成。

混乱警告

Songbird不应该被认为是一个生产就绪的网络。它是为了测试拟议的生产网络(Flare)的完整性、拟议的治理更新、Flare核心协议和在Flare上启动的dApps。Flare团队没有承诺在未来继续支持或开发Songbird。Flare的团队以及可能在Songbird上测试其dApps的各个团队将积极尝试寻找和利用bug和其他问题,并破坏网络。因此,请注意,Songbird有可能会出现失效、代币丢失和风险,这可能比主网部署更大。测量两次,切割一次。

Introducing Songbird, the Canary Network for Flare.

Introducing Songbird, the Canary Network for Flare.

We are excited to release our updated plans on the development and launch of Flare. At Flare we have been conducting extensive testing of the network and the various core Flare protocols that are intended to provide utility. Our testing has now reached a point with many elements where little more can be understood from further testing on an isolated test network. We will now progress to live testing on an operational blockchain in an adversarial environment. In the next 6 weeks we will be releasing a “Canary” network for Flare called Songbird.

What is a Canary Network?

A “Canary network” is an operational blockchain with a defined  (and hence scarce) token supply that is intended to be used to test features for a related main net. On a Canary network users have a balance that cannot just be replenished at will. This is in contrast to a testnet which generally has an unlimited token supply available in increments to any user through a faucet.

The defined and scarce token supply may confer value to the token, potentially making it attractive to attackers such that testing is as “real” as it can possibly get. This allows for the hardening of the system under testing. Polkadot is the originator of the Canary network concept, with their Kusama Network.

What is the purpose of Songbird?

Songbird is the Canary network for Flare, it will have two distinct phases. Prior to the launch of Flare, Songbird will be instrumental in the continued testing of the Flare Time Series Oracle, the StateConnector and F-Asset systems and the network architecture. The FTSO and F-Asset protocols will be live on Songbird with F-Assets generated from the underlying tokens.This will improve the security, stability and credibility for the ultimate launch of Flare.

Post Flare launch, Songbird is intended to be a long term network for testing governance led changes to Flare, such as the incorporation of new F-Assets, changes to the FTSO, F-Asset systems or any other network change.

In all periods Songbird has two other core uses. First, advanced testing and community building for applications that wish to launch on Flare. Ideally all applications that launch on Flare, especially those that utilize the FTSO and F-Asset systems will test initially on Songbird. Second, as a way for FLR token holders to familiarize themselves with key Flare protocols such as delegation to the FTSO, minting of F-Assets and usage of applications that build on Flare without putting their FLR tokens at risk.

Flare will launch with all the tested core protocols, FTSO, initial F-Assets and StateConnector. The use of Songbird as the testbed for potential updates to Flare means that between Flare and Songbird, Songbird will often be the more advanced network. Innovations and new dApp launches will happen first on Songbird and then may be rolled out on Flare after testing. This makes Songbird its own type of network which may be useful, in isolation, to applications that do not need the intended stability of Flare, but which wish to enjoy the core Flare protocols and potentially more advanced features that Songbird may offer ahead of Flare. This might generally appeal to lower value applications whereas Flare might appeal to applications handling greater amounts of value.

Songbird Token

Songbird will have its own token, Songbird ($SGB), which will be distributed once only and in the same ratio to all the same recipients of the FLR distribution. Total starting supply will be 15 Billion with initial inflation of 10% per annum through the FTSO and validator rewards systems. This means for every 1 XRP that was held at the time of snapshot 0.1511 SGB will be allocated.

There will be no pre-defined minting rewards pool, instead that supply will remain with the Flare Foundation. If you claimed FLR through self custody, you will use the same Ethereum style address but with a different chain ID to access Songbird. If you claimed your FLR through an exchange they will receive SGB on your behalf. You will need to ask them to distribute it to you.

Governance

Similar to Flare the SGB token can be used to perform a governance role. Unlike Flare this would not be over the implementation of changes to Songbird itself (as Songbird is subordinated for Flare for that purpose). Governance could however be useful in adding additional chains, prices and F-Assets, that haven’t been suggested by Flare governance, to the Songbird state connector, FTSO and F-Asset protocols respectively.

Launch order

Songbird will launch first as a pure EVM smart contract network this will enable testing of the network architecture and for the initiation of testing of third party dapps. Subsequently the FTSO, State Connector and F-asset systems will be enabled.

Flare Launch

Flare will launch after substantial testing of all systems on Songbird with the current final security audit scheduled to finish at the end of September.

Chaos warning

Songbird should not be considered a production ready network. It is for testing of the integrity of the proposed production network (Flare), proposed governance updates over time, the Flare core protocols and dApps launching on Flare. The Flare team makes no promise to continue support or development of Songbird in the future. The team at Flare and likely the various teams testing their dApps on Songbird will be actively trying to find and exploit bugs and other issues and break the network. Please therefore be aware that Songbird comes with a potential for loss of liveness, token loss and risk that is potentially greater than main net deployments. Measure twice, cut once.